Monday, 16 March 2020 10:27

2020 DStv Mzansi Viewers Choice Awards Winners – See Full List.


Minnie Dlamini hosted this year’s DStv Mzansi Viewers’ Choice Awards.

Amapiano superstar Kabza De Small won big at the DStv Mzansi Viewers' Choice Awards,He walked away with the Favourite DJ and Favourite Rising star awards but He missed the ceremony and thanked fans for their support in a video message played at the awards.

Ukhozi FM DJ Khathide ‘Tshatha’ Ngobe bagged the Radio personality of the year and He also received the most votes in total and walked away with the night's big prize: the Ultimate Viewers' Choice Award.

The awards, held at the TicketPro Dome in Northgate, Johannesburg.

In the TV section of the awards, Warren Masemola won Favourite Actor and Sindi Dlathu won Favourite Actress, while Moshe Ndiki walked away with the Favourite TV Presenter award.

The Lion King producer Lebohang “Lebo M” Morake was honoured with the Legend Award for his contribution to the entertainment industry.


The full list of DStv award winners:

  • Favourite Song of the Year — Prince Kaybee featuring Indlovukazi, Supta & Afro Brotherz – Gugulethu.
  • Favourite TV Presenter — Moshe Ndiki.
  • Favourite Comedian — Siyanda Maphumulo.
  • Favourite Rising Star Kabza de Small.
  • Favourite Radio Personality — Khathide “Tshatha” Ngobe.
  • Favourite Actor Warren Masemola.
  • Favourite Actress — Sindi Dlathu.
  • Favourite Music Artist — King Monada.
  • Favourite DJ — Kabza de Small.
  • Favourite Sports Personality — Siya Kolisi.
  • Favourite Personality of the Year —  Bonang Matheba.
  • Ultimate Viewers Choice Award — Khathide ‘”Tshatha” Ngobe.