Sunday, 03 November 2019 22:16


Novak Djokovic has beaten a nervous Denis Shapovalov 6-3 6-4 to win his fifth Paris Masters final and 34th overall Masters title to move one behind all-time leader Rafael Nadal.

Shapovalov had a walkover into his first Masters final on Sunday because the second-ranked Nadal pulled out of their semi-final with an abdominal strain.

“It was my best serving performance of the tournament,” Djokovic said. “Denis maybe lost his focus a bit.”


Mario Balotelli kicked the ball into the crowd and threatened to walk off the pitch following racist abuse during Brescia's defeat by Hellas Verona.

Referee Maurizio Mariani suspended play and initiated the anti-racism protocol after Italy striker Balotelli, 29, picked up the ball in the 54th-minute.

Brescia team-mates and the officials persuaded the ex-Manchester City and Liverpool player to stay on the field.

Bayern Munich have parted company with manager Niko Kovac.

The decision follows Saturday's 5-1 defeat at Eintracht Frankfurt, which was the German champions' second in 10 Bundesliga games this season.

Kovac leaves with Bayern fourth in the table, four points behind leaders Borussia Monchengladbach.

The 48-year-old former Croatia midfielder had been in charge since July 2018 and led Bayern to a league-and-cup double last season.


The 2019 Rugby Wolrd Cup winning Springboks squad are due to arrive back in South Africa on a number of flights from Japan over a two day period between Tuesday and Wednesday, November 5 and 6.

The first flights are expected to land in Johannesburg at approximately 16:30-16:45 on Tuesday. 

And supporters will have a chance to see the Springboks as well as the Webb Ellis Cup when the Springboks will kick off their Champions Tour in Gauteng on Thursday, November 7 with the parade including stops in Pretoria, Johannesburg and Soweto.

The planned RWC Champions Tour stops are as follow:

- Thursday, November 7: Pretoria, Johannesburg and Soweto

- Friday, November 8 : Durban

- Saturday, November 9: East London

- Sunday, November 10: Port Elizabeth

- Monday, November 11: Cape Town

Formula 1: